your shopping cart summary
0 items in your cart 
Total $0.00

Belly Bar - Out of Stock

Belly Bar Belly Dance Music CD - At
Item #: music191
Mfg Code: 

-Out of Stock-

Belly Bar Belly Dance 2 Disc Compliation Music CD Set

Belly Bar
Compilation Various Artists
2 Compact Disc Set

The story of Bellybar is the story of an ancient art form inspired by the infectious beats of Middle Eastern rhythms and sensual melodic groves converging with the growing Western search for spiritual sensuality if a world fraught with crass commercialism.
That most beautiful of feminine dance arts, the art of bellydance has inspired an awakening appreciation by music lovers the world over of the depth and indeed magic of music from the Middle East and indeed inspired World artists to incorporate this music language into their own breading magical new fusions. The Bellybar albums are intended to be an exciting new platform to raise the bar for music joining Eastern and Western music just as the Bellydance Superstars have raised the bar for bellydance generally.
The two albums, Some Like It Hot and Some Like It Cold provide two moods for the listener to sink into and for the dancer in all of us to grove with as they enter the exotic and sensual mystic East. The music is chosen from a deep catalogue of music acquired from Egypt, Lebanon, Algeria, France, England, Tunisia, and Syria as well as England and the USA. Special tracks have been created specifically for this album. Producer Miles Copeland has sequenced the albums both for the pleasure of pure listening as well as from the perspective of the dancers in the Bellydance Superstars who listen not only with their ears but with their bodies as they celebrate the beauty of feminine movement.

Disc 1
1 Dania - Afraho Ganaouh
2 Awal Marra - Jose Fernandez
3 Shake That Belly - Oojami
4 Naked Rhythm - Moon Over ala Nar
5 Jrrouh - Turbo Tabla
6 Abdel Kader - Tres Mundos
7 Hanin Y Son Cubano - Baldi
8 Hoda - Endahly Had Kbeer
9 Mektoub - Latifa
10 Zai Elsahar - Diana Haddad
11 Saad - Salaam Alakoom
12 Path to Goa - Issam Houshan

Disc 2
1 Naked Rhythm - Sundinaya
2 Amina - Ange en Paix (Zohar Remix)
3 Zohar - Salaam
4Cheftak - Soap Kills
5 Derivation - Beats Antique
6 Voice from the Moon - Galactic Caravan
7 Abdel Kader Saadoon - No Frontiers
8 Saraab - Simon Shaheen
9 Yuri Mrkadi - Intaha al Alam
10 Aiwa - Charbel Rouhana
11 Issa Ghandour - Hissini
12 Saad - Haraam Allek